positivelobi.blogg.se

Does absolute lojack use bitlocker
Does absolute lojack use bitlocker






With four classes and finals coming up as well as (what I believed to be) a flourishing social life, I was devastated that I had lost my two primary means of communication. As he frantically ran out of the front door, I scanned the rest of the house for damage only to find that my laptop and cellular phone were among the items stolen. While I was in the shower, I heard some noise out in the living room but thought nothing of it, thinking that perhaps my roommate woke up or had just returned home.Īs I exited the bathroom, I stood dumbfounded as the burglar stood in the middle of my living room, staring back at me with as many of my electronics in his arms as he could carry.

does absolute lojack use bitlocker

Living in a private building with secured entrances, the culprit must have followed me home, slid something in the door, and waited to come in to my apartment. I had been followed home after a night out. Just a few years ago, when I was still in college, I had my apartment broken in to early one Friday morning. Recover your smartphone with Absolute LoJack recovery software. However, the unfortunate statistical truth is that you will likely lose or have your device stolen at some point. If you have never had this feeling, then I am happy for you.

does absolute lojack use bitlocker

Most children in high school have not been alive long enough to even know what a rotary dial phone is (talk about feeling old).

#Does absolute lojack use bitlocker movie#

In this digitally connected age, it seems that wherever you look there is someone typing frantically at their computer, swiping through their cell phone, or kicking back watching a movie or reading on their tablet. Have you ever had your phone, tablet, or laptop stolen? If so, then surely you can relate to the absolutely helpless feeling that consumes you once you are without your device.






Does absolute lojack use bitlocker